Questions to God

I find myself writing about things that are quite puzzling, thoughts that are so hidden, issues that are quite mysterious or so I consider them to be. It has come to my attention that I am quite capable of figuring out thoughts and insights that people rarely figure out, that is rather my self made opinion of me. This time I choose to take focus on yet another crucial subject like I always do and this time it is the subject of God. It is the writer’s assumption that if you are reading this article you either know about God or you have questions about God, or in peculiar cases you are in between both. In line with this I have come up with frequently questions asked about God and I have summed up well thought out and researched answers. Enjoy your reading, please do enjoy no one else will enjoy it on your behalf.

Where is God?
If this was coming from a child I would assume the child is asking of God’s physical presence, and if that was my audience my answer would be that God is everywhere. Surprisingly when I come to think of it in an adult context or rather a more mature context (assumptions are not necessary), the answer would still be the same. But maybe one would ask if then God is everywhere, why can’t I note his presence in my life? Why doesn’t he answer my prayers? Why does he let me fall into sin? Why can’t he make me live right? If at all he is everywhere.

My response to that would be two special insights, first James 4:8,
“Draw near to God and he will draw near to you . . . . . .” (ESV)
Here we learn that God does not impose himself on us, but he calls for willingness from us so that he may reveal his presence on us. So as much as He is all over, he is not nosey, he is not forceful and yes; he is not manifest. Secondly it could be that he is with us as he promised in Mathew 28:20,
“ . . . . . . And behold I am with you always, to the end of the age.” (ESV)
but yet we might fail to note his presence because he assures us about these days,
Jeremiah 31:31-33
“But this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days , declares the LORD: I will put my law within them and I will write it on their hearts. And I will be their God and they shall be my people.” (ESV)
but yet we are warned  about being ignorant that in as much as the promise lives we are reminded not to harden our hearts.
Heb 3:15
            “Today, if you hear his voice,
               do not harden your hearts as in the rebellion.” (ESV)
So God is with us whether we want him or not, He will always be there, but be warned, he could be there and we fail to note his presence.

Why God?
                Why does he have to be the center of what we do? Why does he become so important? At times I question; why do antichrists fight so hard against a god they believe he doesn’t exist? I am not a philosopher kind of guy, if I was one I would ask crazier questions like; where did God come from? Does God have siblings or parents? If he has where are they? Well these are questions hidden from my mid-average I.Q but if we want to answer the question; Why God? Then maybe we need to ask who is God? The most direct answer to that question is; God is the reason we exist. He is the reason why all creation exists and about us he says, Jer 1:5
                “Before I formed you in the womb I knew you,
              and before you were born I consecrated you; . . . . . .” (ESV)
That’s how much he caused our existence in this life, before we even came to be, he had us in plan.

How much does God care about me?
I’ve met people who strongly are of the opinion that God doesn’t care abut them. I tend to think they are not sure; they seem to imply ‘I don’t care about God,’ by using a more harsh statement, ‘God doesn’t care about me.’ Well in my opinion both statements are not true. If you don’t care about God you would not bother make it public; if God doesn’t care about you, you would never have existed in the first place because he is the reason behind all creation. So it is guaranteed that God cares about you whoever you are, the bigger question would be how much does he care. I love this text,
Mathew 10:29-31,
                “Are not two sparrows sold for a penny? And not one of them will fall to the ground apart from your Father. But even the hairs of your head are all numbered. Fear not, therefore you are of more value than many sparrows.” (ESV)
This scripture gives the insight that God doesn’t care about the big things about our lives alone he is interested in the very least of details about our lives.

He loves us; that is true, his love is everlasting, his love is unmoved and unceasing but we can only partake of this love through Christ Jesus his begotten son.
Romans 8:38-39
 “For I am sue that neither death nor life, nor angels nor rulers, nor things present nor things to come, nor powers, nor height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God in Christ Jesus our Lord.” (ESV)
God’s love is through Christ Jesus.
“I asked Christ how much he cares, he answered ‘Like this,’ he stretched out his arms and died on the cross.”                                                                                 
Anonymous Quote

Why Me God?
I have a feeling that if this was an exam I would score most marks on this question, because I seem to have tackled it in bits in previous questions. Questions like this one often pop up, why did I have to get hurt God? Why did you have in plan when creating me God? Why did I have to find myself in this God?

I consider myself a good story teller while people consider me a good narrator, however! An upcountry church in Kivaa once purchased a second hand piano keyboard that was so unique from the normal piano keyboards like Yamaha, Korg or Rexon brands(if at all there exists a Rexon piano). The church members were glad to acquire it and used the piano in all occasions including on the occasion where there was no occasion. So suddenly after some good time of service the piano broke down. The church leader decided to take the piano to technicians that were well known, first to Kivaa, then Embu, then to Thika and finally to Nairobi and no technician was able to repair it. So, disappointed as they were they took the piano back home to their church. Since they could not afford a new piano they treasured the old piano as an icon in the church hall, they returned to their old school way of worship. On one of their worship meetings a pretty old or rather youthfully challenged man visited the church and he couldn’t help but fix his attention on the church icon; the broken down piano, he later learnt that it was broken down and requested to help in repairing it. People like me and you of course were very willing to volunteer and explain that repairing it was not possible and that well re-known technicians were unable to repair it; of course he insisted and eventually had his way. He took a few moments observing it and sooner than later he had fixed it back to shape. Everyone was surprised indeed, and when they asked him how he fixed it, he answered, “I am the man who created this type of piano brand.” END OF STORY!!!!!!

Let me be totally honest with you, I cannot answer all these questions about what God is doing in your life but one thing is guaranteed; its that God has a reason and a purpose for everything. Some questions in life we have no answer of them, some problems in life we lack a solution, and at times no one seems to have any idea of how to help us, but remember God is the one who created you , he is the reason behind your existence. Let him be your answer and your solution.

How much does God need to be involved in my life?
As I mentioned earlier God cares about every detail of our lives, he cares about the most important and the least important as well. But then I reiterate my words, God does not impose himself on us regardless. He needs, he desires, he wills to be directly involved in our lives. The much that he cares is the much that he needs to be involved, that is pretty much in every detail of our lives. All that he expects is for us is to let him in,
Revelation 3:20,
“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears my voice and opens the door,     I will come into him and he with me.”  (ESV)

Then how  do I let God in my life?

Romans 10:9,
              “because if you confess with your mouth that Jesus is Lord and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved.” (ESV)
Faith is key, Hebrews 11:6 tells us that, “And without faith it is impossible to please him, for whoever would draw near to God must believe that he exists and that he rewards those who seek him.” (ESV) We must believe that he is there lest we deceive ourselves. Also we must understand that God is righteous and he can not stand sin, the good new is that he also cleanses our sins. I am trying to say that if we are to allow God in our lives it means that we must have faith in him, trust him with every detail of our lives and ask for forgiveness of our sins. That is it. Kwisha maneno

One thought on “Questions to God

Leave a Reply

